• Connect With Us •

We Want to Hear From You

Economic Development works to expand economic opportunity and prosperity in Arkansas through talent development, innovative research and technologies, community service, and place-making strategies. As the state’s flagship university and a land-grant institution, the University of Arkansas is committed to engaging, collaborating and providing outreach to the residents, businesses, and governmental and civic entities of the state to make sustained advances in economic capacity and quality of place.


Office of the Vice Chancellor for Economic Development

Stacy L. Leeds

Stacy L. Leeds
Vice Chancellor for Economic Development
479-575-5606
sleeds@uark.edu

Carol Reeves

Carol Reeves
Associate Vice Chancellor for Entrepreneurship & Innovation
479-575-6220
creeves@uark.edu

Misty Orpin

Misty Orpin
Director of Communications and Strategic Planning
479-575-5606
mmorpin@uark.edu

Cynthia Sides

Cynthia Sides
Director of Industry Engagement
479-575-5265
csides@uark.edu

Director of Corp & Foundation Relations

Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations

W. Dan Hendrix

W. Dan Hendrix
President & CEO, Arkansas World Trade Center
479-575-4800
dhendrix@uark.edu

Jonathan Johnson

Jonathan Johnson
Chairman of the Board, The Sustainability Consortium
479-575-6227
jonjohn@uark.edu

Bob Beitle Jr.

Bob Beitle Jr.
Interim Director, Technology Ventures
479-575-7566
rbeitle@uark.edu

Phil Stafford

Phil Stafford
President, Arkansas Research Technology Park
479-575-8411
psstaff@uark.edu



Economic Development
Administration Building
ADMN 205B
1125 W. Maple St.
University of Arkansas
Fayetteville, AR 72701

Campus Map

Entrepreneurship and Innovation
WCOB 402
Fayetteville, AR 72701
(479) 575-2470
entrepreneurship.uark.edu

Campus Map

World Trade Center Arkansas
3300 S Market St # 400
Rogers, AR 72758
(479) 418-4805
www.arwtc.org

The Sustainability Consortium
534 W. Research Center Blvd.
ENTR 120
Fayetteville, AR 72701
(479) 575-4594
www.sustainabilityconsortium.org

Campus Map